People - College of Education, Health and Human Development - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Apply Now

People

College Office Staff

Professor Gail Gillon

Professor Gail Gillon

Pro Vice-Chancellor
gail.gillon@canterbury.ac.nz

Adele Cleveland

Adele Cleveland

Personal Assistant to Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +64 3 369 3415 ext: 93415
adele.cleveland@canterbury.ac.nz
Associate Professor Julie Mackey

Associate Professor Julie Mackey

Dean of Education and Health
Associate Professor
Phone: +64 3 369 3419 ext: 93419
julie.mackey@canterbury.ac.nz
Sarah Petersen

Sarah Petersen

Academic Manager
Phone: +64 3 369 3566 ext: 93566
sarah.petersen@canterbury.ac.nz

Liz Brown

Liz Brown

Kaiārahi Māori
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext 7837
liz.brown@canterbury.ac.nz
Tufulasi Taleni

Tufulasi Taleni

Kai-arahi Pasifika
Phone: +64 3 369 3389 ext: 93389            
tufulasi.taleni@canterbury.ac.nz

Simon Arnold

Finance Manager
simon.arnold@canterbury.ac.nz

Karen Clancy

Finance Administrator
Phone: +64 3 369 3408 ext: 93408
karen.clancy@canterbury.ac.nz

Tony Baird

Tony Baird

International Short Course Manager
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext: 3843
anthony.baird@canterbury.ac.nz

Polly Miller

Polly Miller

Senior HR Advisor
polly.miller@canterbury.ac.nz
Gemma Keren

Gemma Keren

HR Advisor
gemma.keren@canterbury.ac.nz

Chantel Inch

HR Advisor
chantel.inch@canterbury.ac.nz

Anna Houkamau

Project Manager on leave until May 2017
anna.houkamau@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Barry Brooker

Dr Barry Brooker

Project Manager until May 2017
barry.brooker@canterbury.ac.nz

Sarah Michaelides

Rehua Project - Staff Move Coordinator
sarah.michaelides.canterbury.ac.nz

Nick Maitland

Nick Maitland

Marketing and Communication Coordinator
nick.maitland@canterbury.ac.nz
Traci Stanbury

Traci Stanbury

Web Coordinator
traci.stanbury@canterbury.ac.nz
Tamara Kirwan

Tamara Kirwan

Māori Education Support Coordinator
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext: 44126
Room: Te Puna i te ora, Solway Avenue
tamara.kirwan@canterbury.ac.nz

Academic Student Advisors

Lynette Magson

Lynette Magson

Student Advisor
Phone: +64 3 369 3333
educationadvice@canterbury.ac.nz
Gemma Harte

Gemma Harte

Student Advisor
Phone: +64 3 369 3333
educationadvice@canterbury.ac.nz
Manja Pieters

Manja Pieters

Student Advisor
Phone: +64 3 369 3333
Office hours: Thursday and Friday
educationadvice@canterbury.ac.nz
Kirsty Fraser

Kirsty Fraser

Student Advisor
Phone: +64 3 369 3333
Office hours: Monday - Wednesday
educationadvice@canterbury.ac.nz
Jennifer Clayton-Smith

Jennifer Clayton-Smith

Education College Office Administrator
jennifer.clayton-smith@canterbury.ac.nz

Student and Programme Office

Nicki McMillan

Team Leader
nicola.mcmillan@canterbury.ac.nz

Maddy Glen

Maddy Glen

Administration Assistant (Distance and OSIs)

Monday – Friday 1.30pm - 4.30pm
madeline.glen@canterbury.ac.nz

Roselle Bremmers

Roselle Bremmers

Administrative Assistant (Student and Programme Admin)
roselle.bremmers@canterbury.ac.nz
Karen Campbell

Karen Campbell

Administrative Assistant (Programme Entry)
karen.campbell@canterbury.ac.nz
Louise Clark

Louise Clark

Administrative Assistant (Student and Programme Admin)
louise.clark@canterbury.ac.nz
Liz Jaganath

Liz Jaganath

Administrative Assistant (Programme Entry)
elizabeth.jaganath@canterbury.ac.nz
Emma Clark

Emma Clark

Administrative Assistant (Student and Programme Admin)
emma.clark@canterbury.ac.nz
Tracey Taylor

Tracey Taylor

Administrative Assistant (Reception)
tracey.taylor@canterbury.ac.nz

Loren Woodhouse

Administrative Assistant
loren.woodhouse@canterbury.ac.nz

Regional Administration Staff

Irene Berry

Irene Berry

Administrative Assistant - New Plymouth
Phone: +64 6 757 3100 ext 8861
Irene.berry@canterbury.ac.nz
Emma Hall

Emma Hall

Administrator - Nelson Centre
Room: Y Block, 145 Collingwood Street, Nelson
Phone: +64 3 548 3106
emma.hall@canterbury.ac.nz

Jo Rogers

Jo Rogers

Administrative Assistant - Rotorua Centre
Rotorua
Phone: +64 7 346 8895
joanna.rogers@canterbury.ac.nz

Centre for Professional Practice & Partnerships

Lynda Boyd

Lynda Boyd

Manager – Centre for Professional Practice & Partnerships
Phone: +64 3 369 3409
lynda.boyd@canterbury.ac.nz
Kylie Boyd

Kylie Boyd

Professional Practice Administrator (Early Childhood & Primary) on leave until October 2017
Phone: +64 3 369 3413
kylie.boyd@canterbury.ac.nz
Berni Aulavemai

Berni Aulavemai

Professional Practice Administrator (Early Childhood) until October 2017
Phone: +64 3 369 4246
berni.aulavemai@canterbury.ac.nz

Selai Nakaroti

Selai Nakaroti

Professional Practice Administrator (Primary)
Phone: +64 3 369 3410
selai.nakaroti@canterbury.ac.nz
Janet Perry

Janet Perry

Professional Practice Administrator (Secondary)
Phone: +64 3 369 3411
janet.perry@canterbury.ac.nz
Kerrie Bruce

Kerrie Bruce

Administration Assistant
Phone: +64 3 369 3412
kerrie.bruce@canterbury.ac.nz
 
Note: This list was last updated March 2017.